Map of District

District of Nicobar came into existence on 1st of August , 1974. Before this, it was a part of District of Andamans. It is headed by DEPUTY COMMISSIONER stationed at Car Nicobar. The District is having 3 sub-divisions viz. Car Nicobar,Nancowry and Great Nicobar. The second sub-division has jurisdiction over all islands of the district except Car Nicobar. However, for smooth functioning of the administration, it is divided into three circles under the supervision and control of Assistant Commissioners who work directly under Deputy Commissioner.

Nicobar District Map